Bat Bites: Excuses, Teasers and Free Music

I've been gone for a while... work has been crazy busy, I've been traveling, had family staying at my place for extended periods of time, had the book come out, etc. I have lots of excuses for not adding regular updates to, but I think it's time to get this party started again.

To give you a little teaser, I'm going to be interviewing Sum (aka SumKid) about his upcoming release "The Lone Wolf". It's fantastic. This album has huge potential to make Sum a household name. We're also going to try an audio format for the interview because I know you all don't like to read. Haha.

I have the new SkyFlyingBy album right here that I plan to review in the very near future (thanks for sending me a copy!) and of course, there's the Mosh Pit event that the ElectroFreaks are sponsoring. Expect to hear a lot about that in the next few weeks.

Without further ado, here are a few things I've been hanging onto.

Caged Baby Remix

Caged BabyJake from Exceptional Records sent me an MP3 to share with you all, a new mix from 10 Rapid of the Caged Baby track 'Forced'. The 10 Rapid single is out the 18th of May.

DOWNLOAD: 10 Rapid remix of Caged Baby's 'Forced'

Let me know if you have any problems downloading this file. I am thinking of a good solution for hosting MP3s without killing my bandwidth. Please send suggestions to batface89.

Sean Fournier

You've probably heard Sean Fournier on The Sixty One: I'm planning to do a review of his album, which you can all download for free here.


Buffetlibre Dj's "Hit! 2"

BuffetLibreI've had this one for over a month and have been meaning to post it. (Yeah, I need to get an official team together here at Max Bumps, don't I!) I do love the Buffetlibre art. Very nice.

With a concept of 30 summers - 30 tracks, the DJ’s list an impressive number of dancefloor pop tunes that gets me moving wildly through the sunny weather here in Sweden. This tape has got me so pumped for Summer 09!" (The Lemur)
Right now, I'm lying in the sun, having a beer and listening to the perfect summer mixtape. Thank you W-LAN, thank you sun, thank you Buffet Libre DJs." (Disco Demons)

DOWNLOAD: Buffetlibre Dj's "Hit! 2"

0. Sintonia Buffetlibre
1. Sub Sub - Space Face
2. Rob Base & DJ E-Z Rock - It Takes Two
3. Happy Mondays - Hallelujah (Club Mix)
4. Bassheads - Is There Anybody Out There?
5. Daft Punk - Around The World vs. Technologic
6. Robin S - Show Me Love
7. M/A/R/R/S - Pump Up the Volume
8. Junior Senior - Move Your Feet
9. Junior Jack - E-Samba
10. Tim Deluxe Feat. Sam Obernik - It Just Won't Do
11. Armand Van Helden - My My My (Club Mix)
12. Larry Tee feat. Princess Superstar - Licky (Herve Goes Low remix)
13. Switch - A Bit Patchy
14. Kaoma - Lambada
15. Mousse T - Horny (Mousse T's Extended Mix)
16. Kid Cudi - Day 'N' Nite (Crookers Remix)
17. Rozalla - Everybody's Free
18. Thomas Andersson - Washing Up (Tiga Na Na Na Remix)
19. LCD Soundsystem - Tribulations
20. Fred Falke & Alan Braxe - Intro
21. Thomas Bangalter & DJ Falcon (Together) - So Much Love To Give
22. Superfunk - The Young MC
23. Supermode - Tell Me Why (Axwell & Steve Angello Remix)
24. Outlander - The Vamp
25. Kidda - Under The Sun (Herve Remix)
26. Lady GaGa - Just Dance (Make u Deff Remix)
27. Fake Blood - Mars
28. Black Box - Ride on Time
29. Bomfunk MC's - B-Boys & Flygirls
30. Alexander Kowalski feat. Raz OHara - Hot Spot (girls outside the window)

Thanks all for now. Hey contributors... have any ideas for new content? Let's get this party started!


Okan said...

someone should prepare a .cue for this

Michele Yamazaki said...

What's a .cue? Fill me in!

Okan said...

It's a separate file, usually distributed with such single mp3 compilations, which the names, beginning and ending times of tracks are defined within, in order to see and burn each track as if they are divided. it basically specifies cd structure.